Sheryl Crow, Brad Paisley join ACM Awards bill

(CBS News)-- A new batch of music artists and presenters have been added to the bill for Sunday's Academy of Country Music Awards.

Dierks Bentley will hit the stage with Sheryl Crow for a rendition of "I Hold On," and Brad Paisley will make the national television debut of his new single "River Bank." Lee Brice, Tim McGraw, Darius Rucker and Rascal Flatts will also perform.

Newly added presenters include Thea Andrews, Guy Fieri, LL Cool J, Jewel, Olivia Munn, Nancy O'Dell, Chris O'Donnell, Clay Walker and Trisha Yearwood.

They all join previously announced performers Jason Aldean, Blake Shelton, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Brett Eldredge, Hunter Hayes, Miranda Lambert, Toby Keith, Justin Moore, Kip Moore, Shakira, George Strait, Keith Urban, The Band Perry, Florida Georgia Line and Lady Antebellum with Stevie Nicks.

Miranda Lambert and George Strait will join forces for a Merle Haggard tribute, and Garth Brooks will present the singer-songwriter with the academy's Crystal Milestone Award.

Bryan and Blake Shelton will co-host the CBS show, which airs live starting at 8 p.m. ET at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas.

Go here to cast your vote for a couple of this year's major categories.


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment