Noah Pransky, Paul Thorson win National Edward R. Murrow award

11:37 AM, Oct 15, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

The Radio Television Digital News Association has been honoring outstanding achievements in electronic journalism with the Edward R. Murrow Awards since 1971. 

Award recipients demonstrate the spirit of excellence that Murrow set as a standard for the profession of electronic journalism.

10 News Investigator Noah Pransky and Photojournalist Paul Thorson won the prestigious National Murrow Award for their work on soccer net safety.

LIST: 2013 National Murrow Award Winners


Soccer goal safety still ignored five years after teen's death

Youth soccer goals unsecured despite promises from elected officials

10 News Investigators: Soccer goal anchors still not being used in some communities


Most Watched Videos