Presidential debate moderators announced

The official list of debate moderators is out and it includes anchors from all the major networks.

The full list, from the Commission on Presidential Debates, is below:

First presidential debate:

Lester Holt, Anchor, NBC Nightly NewsMonday, September 26, Hofstra University, Hempstead, NY

Vice presidential debate:

Elaine Quijano, Anchor, CBSN and Correspondent, CBS NewsTuesday, October 4, Longwood University, Farmville, VA

Second presidential debate (town meeting):

Martha Raddatz, Chief Global Affairs Correspondent and Co-Anchor of “This Week,” ABC

Anderson Cooper, Anchor, CNN Sunday, October 9, Washington University in St. Louis, St. Louis, MO

Third presidential debate:

Chris Wallace, Anchor, Fox News SundayWednesday, October 19, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV

The CPD also announced that Steve Scully, Senior Executive Producer, White House and Political Editor for C-SPAN Networks, will serve as backup moderator for all the debates.”

Elaine Quijano is the first anchor of a digital network. She covers news for CBS' 24-hour digital streaming network) to moderate a debate.

While both candidates have said they would do the debates, Donald Trump has expressed concern over who will moderate and the timing of the debates.


To find out more about Facebook commenting please read the
Conversation Guidelines and FAQs

Leave a Comment