LIVE VIDEO: Live Newscast    Watch
 

Bulls Football Schedule

2:38 PM, Mar 6, 2013   |    comments
  • Share
  • Print
  • - A A A +

 


 


Tampa, Florida -- The University of South Florida announced its complete 2013 football schedule on Wednesday.

The 12-game slate is highlighted by an eight-game conference schedule and non-conference match-ups with Miami (Fla.) and Michigan State. USF's two other non-conference games versus McNeese State and FAU will kickoff at 7 p.m. at Raymond James Stadium, while all other kickoff times will be determined by television at a later date.

USF will open the year on Saturday, Aug. 31, when it welcomes McNeese State to Raymond James Stadium. The Bulls will continue non-conference action on Saturday, Sept. 7, when they'll make their first trip to East Lansing, Mich. to face the Michigan State Spartans as a part of a home-and-home series.

The Bulls will continue non-conference play on Saturday, Sept. 14, when they host FAU. After enjoying a bye week (Sept. 21), USF will host in-state foe Miami on Saturday, Sept. 28.

USF will begin conference play on Saturday, Oct. 5, when they host Cincinnati at Ray-Jay, and will then travel to UConn on Saturday, Oct. 12. After another open date (Oct. 19), the Bulls will take on Louisville in Tampa on Saturday, Oct. 26. USF will have a quick turnaround to finish October, heading to Houston for a Thursday-night, ESPN clash with the Cougars on Oct. 31.

The Bulls will have the next two Saturdays off to prepare for the stretch run, starting with two consecutive home games against Memphis (Nov. 16) and SMU (Nov. 23). 

USF will finish the season with consecutive road games, starting with the return of UCF to the schedule. The Bulls will head to Orlando on Friday, Nov. 29 for a post-Thanksgiving Day game that is scheduled to air on ABC, ESPN or ESPN2. 

USF will close out the regular season on Saturday, Dec. 7 with a trip to Rutgers.

Complete 2013 Schedule

Sat., Aug. 31             McNeese State (7 p.m.)

Sat., Sept. 7            at Michigan St.

Sat., Sept. 14            FAU (7 p.m.)

Sat., Sept. 21          BYE

Sat., Sept. 28            Miami, Fla.

Sat., Oct. 5                Cincinnati*

Sat., Oct. 12            at UConn*

Sat., Oct. 19            BYE

Sat., Oct. 26              Louisville*

Thurs., Oct. 31         at Houston* (ESPN)

Sat., Nov. 9             BYE

Sat., Nov. 16             Memphis*

Sat., Nov. 23             SMU*

Fri., Nov. 29             at UCF* (ABC/ESPN or ESPN2)

Sat., Dec. 7             at Rutgers

USF

Most Watched Videos