The four Tampa Bay Rays' infielders, who were named finalists for the Gold Glove awards, were all shut out of the final voting.

At first base, Kansas City's Eric Hosmer won over James Loney.

At second base, Boston's Dustin Pedroia won his 3rd Gold Glove, over Ben Zobrist.

At shortstop, Baltimore's J.J. Hardy won over Yunel Escobar, despite the fact that Escobar made just 7 errors last season.

And at third base, Baltimore's Manny Machado won over Evan Longoria.

St. Louis Cardinals catcher Yadier Molina has won his sixth straight Gold Glove award, making him one of four players in the World Series rewarded for superior defense this season.

Boston Red Sox second baseman Dustin Pedroia and right fielder Shane Victorino also were honored Tuesday, along with Cardinals pitcher Adam Wainwright.

Colorado third baseman Nolan Arenado became the 10th rookie to win a Gold Glove and first since outfielder Ichiro Suzuki in 2001. Atlanta shortstop Andrelton Simmons and Baltimore third baseman Manny Machado also were among the eight first-time recipients.

The Orioles and Royals had three winners apiece, tied for the most of any team. Kansas City left fielder Alex Gordon won his third in a row.

Rawlings has presented Gold Gloves since 1957.

Read or Share this story: