Toronto, ON (Sports Network) - Chris Chelios, Scott Niedermayer and Brendan Shanahan have been elected to the Hockey Hall of Fame.

Chelios and Niedermayer were first-time eligible candidates, while Shanahan was in his second year on the ballot after falling short of election last year.

More to follow.

Read or Share this story: