1 4 LINKEDINCOMMENTMORE

Tampa, Florida -- The Tampa Bay Lightning have announced their 82-game regular season schedule for the 2014-15 season.

The team's 22nd season will open with a three-game home-stand on Thursday, Oct. 9 against the Florida Panthers at the Tampa Bay Times Forum.

Tampa Bay will play each of its Atlantic Division opponents four times, two at home and two on the road, with the exception of Montreal and Buffalo. Of the Lightning's final 20 games, 16 will be played against Atlantic Division opponents.

The Lightning will again play each of their non-division opponents within the Eastern Conference three times. Of the eight non-divisional opponents, the Bolts will play the New Jersey Devils, Carolina Hurricanes, Washington Capitals and Columbus Blue Jackets at the Times Forum on two occasions. Tampa Bay hosts Sidney Crosby and the Pittsburgh Penguins on Tuesday, December 23, their final game before the Christmas break.

Similar to last season, Tampa Bay will play two games, one at home and one on the road, against each Western Conference team. That includes the Stanley Cup Champion Los Angeles Kings, who will visit the Times Forum on Saturday, February 7 for a 5 p.m. puck-drop.

2014-15 LIGHTNING SEASON SCHEDULE

Thu. Oct. 9 Florida 7:30 PM
Sat. Oct. 11 Ottawa 7:00 PM
Tue. Oct. 14 New Jersey 7:30 PM
Sat. Oct. 18 @ Vancouver 10:00 PM
Mon. Oct. 20 @ Edmonton 9:30 PM
Tue. Oct. 21 @ Calgary 9:00 PM
Fri. Oct. 24 @ Winnipeg 8:00 PM
Sat. Oct. 25 @ Minnesota 8:00 PM
Tue. Oct. 28 Arizona 7:30 PM
Thu. Oct. 30 Philadelphia 7:30 PM
Sat. Nov. 1 Washington 7:00 PM
Thu. Nov. 6 Calgary 7:30 PM
Sat. Nov. 8 @ Columbus 7:00 PM
Sun. Nov. 9 @ Detroit 6:00 PM
Tue. Nov. 11 @ Chicago 8:30 PM
Thu. Nov. 13 San Jose 7:30 PM
Sat. Nov. 15 N.Y. Islanders 7:00 PM
Mon. Nov. 17 @ N.Y. Rangers 7:00 PM
Tue. Nov. 18 @ N.Y. Islanders 7:00 PM
Thu. Nov. 20 @ Toronto 7:30 PM
Sat. Nov. 22 Minnesota 7:00 PM
Wed. Nov. 26 N.Y. Rangers 7:30 PM
Sat. Nov. 29 Ottawa 7:00 PM
Mon. Dec. 1 @ N.Y. Rangers 7:00 PM
Tue. Dec. 2 @ Buffalo 7:00 PM
Thu. Dec. 4 Buffalo 7:30 PM
Sat. Dec. 6 Columbus 7:00 PM
Tue. Dec. 9 Washington 7:30 PM
Thu. Dec. 11 Carolina 7:30 PM
Sat. Dec. 13 @ Washington 7:00 PM
Mon. Dec. 15 @ Pittsburgh 7:00 PM
Tue. Dec. 16 @ Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Fri. Dec. 19 @ New Jersey 7:00 PM
Sat. Dec. 20 @ N.Y. Islanders 7:00 PM
Tue. Dec. 23 Pittsburgh 7:30 PM
Sat. Dec. 27 Carolina 7:00 PM
Mon. Dec. 29 Toronto 7:30 PM
Wed. Dec. 31 @ Buffalo 6:00 PM
Fri. Jan. 2 @ Pittsburgh 7:00 PM
Sun. Jan. 4 @ Ottawa 7:00 PM
Tue. Jan. 6 @ Montreal 7:30 PM
Fri. Jan. 9 Buffalo 7:30 PM
Mon. Jan. 12 @ Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Tue. Jan. 13 @ Boston 7:00 PM
Thu. Jan. 15 Edmonton 7:30 PM
Sat. Jan. 17 Colorado 7:30 PM
Tue. Jan. 20 Vancouver 7:30 PM
Tue. Jan. 27 @ Carolina 7:00 PM
Thu. Jan. 29 Detroit 7:30 PM
Sat. Jan. 31 Columbus 7:30 PM
Tue. Feb. 3 @ St. Louis 8:00 PM
Thu. Feb. 5 @ Dallas 8:30 PM
Sat. Feb. 7 Los Angeles 5:00 PM
Sun. Feb. 8 Anaheim 5:00 PM
Tue. Feb. 10 @ Nashville 8:00 PM
Thu. Feb. 12 St. Louis 7:30 PM
Sun. Feb. 15 @ San Jose 8:00 PM
Mon. Feb. 16 @ Los Angeles 10:30 PM
Wed. Feb. 18 @ Anaheim 10:00 PM
Sat. Feb. 21 @ Arizona 8:00 PM
Sun. Feb. 22 @ Colorado 6:00 PM
Fri. Feb. 27 Chicago 7:30 PM
Sun. Mar. 1 @ Florida 5:00 PM
Tue. Mar. 3 Buffalo 7:30 PM
Thu. Mar. 5 Toronto 7:30 PM
Sat. Mar. 7 Dallas 7:00 PM
Tue. Mar. 10 @ Montreal 7:30 PM
Thu. Mar. 12 @ Boston 7:00 PM
Sat. Mar. 14 Winnipeg 7:00 PM
Mon. Mar. 16 Montreal 7:30 PM
Fri. Mar. 20 Detroit 7:30 PM
Sun. Mar. 22 Boston 7:00 PM
Tue. Mar. 24 Florida 7:30 PM
Thu. Mar. 26 Nashville 7:30 PM
Sat. Mar. 28 @ Detroit 2:00 PM
Mon. Mar. 30 @ Montreal 7:30 PM
Tue. Mar. 31 @ Toronto 7:30 PM
Thu. Apr. 2 @ Ottawa 7:30 PM
Sat. Apr. 4 @ Florida 7:00 PM
Tue. Apr. 7 Montreal 7:30 PM
Thu. Apr. 9 New Jersey 7:30 PM
Sat. Apr. 11 Boston 7:00 PM
Sat. Oct. 18 @ Vancouver 10:00 PM
Mon. Oct. 20 @ Edmonton 9:30 PM
Tue. Oct. 21 @ Calgary 9:00 PM
Fri. Oct. 24 @ Winnipeg 8:00 PM
Sat. Oct. 25 @ Minnesota 8:00 PM
Sat. Nov. 8 @ Columbus 7:00 PM
Sun. Nov. 9 @ Detroit 6:00 PM
Tue. Nov. 11 @ Chicago 8:30 PM
Mon. Nov. 17 @ N.Y. Rangers 7:00 PM
Tue. Nov. 18 @ N.Y. Islanders 7:00 PM
Thu. Nov. 20 @ Toronto 7:30 PM
Mon. Dec. 1 @ N.Y. Rangers 7:00 PM
Tue. Dec. 2 @ Buffalo 7:00 PM
Sat. Dec. 13 @ Washington 7:00 PM
Mon. Dec. 15 @ Pittsburgh 7:00 PM
Tue. Dec. 16 @ Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Fri. Dec. 19 @ New Jersey 7:00 PM
Sat. Dec. 20 @ N.Y. Islanders 7:00 PM
Wed. Dec. 31 @ Buffalo 6:00 PM
Fri. Jan. 2 @ Pittsburgh 7:00 PM
Sun. Jan. 4 @ Ottawa 7:00 PM
Tue. Jan. 6 @ Montreal 7:30 PM
Mon. Jan. 12 @ Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Tue. Jan. 13 @ Boston 7:00 PM
Tue. Jan. 27 @ Carolina 7:00 PM
Tue. Feb. 3 @ St. Louis 8:00 PM
Thu. Feb. 5 @ Dallas 8:30 PM
Tue. Feb. 10 @ Nashville 8:00 PM
Sun. Feb. 15 @ San Jose 8:00 PM
Mon. Feb. 16 @ Los Angeles 10:30 PM
Wed. Feb. 18 @ Anaheim 10:00 PM
Sat. Feb. 21 @ Arizona 8:00 PM
Sun. Feb. 22 @ Colorado 6:00 PM
Sun. Mar. 1 @ Florida 5:00 PM
Tue. Mar. 10 @ Montreal 7:30 PM
Thu. Mar. 12 @ Boston 7:00 PM
Sat. Mar. 28 @ Detroit 2:00 PM
Mon. Mar. 30 @ Montreal 7:30 PM
Tue. Mar. 31 @ Toronto 7:30 PM
Thu. Apr. 2 @ Ottawa 7:30 PM
Sat. Apr. 4 @ Florida 7:00 PM
Thu. Oct. 9 Florida 7:30 PM
Sat. Oct. 11 Ottawa 7:00 PM
Tue. Oct. 14 New Jersey 7:30 PM
Tue. Oct. 28 Arizona 7:30 PM
Thu. Oct. 30 Philadelphia 7:30 PM
Sat. Nov. 1 Washington 7:00 PM
Thu. Nov. 6 Calgary 7:30 PM
Thu. Nov. 13 San Jose 7:30 PM
Sat. Nov. 15 N.Y. Islanders 7:00 PM
Sat. Nov. 22 Minnesota 7:00 PM
Wed. Nov. 26 N.Y. Rangers 7:30 PM
Sat. Nov. 29 Ottawa 7:00 PM
Thu. Dec. 4 Buffalo 7:30 PM
Sat. Dec. 6 Columbus 7:00 PM
Tue. Dec. 9 Washington 7:30 PM
Thu. Dec. 11 Carolina 7:30 PM
Tue. Dec. 23 Pittsburgh 7:30 PM
Sat. Dec. 27 Carolina 7:00 PM
Mon. Dec. 29 Toronto 7:30 PM
Fri. Jan. 9 Buffalo 7:30 PM
Thu. Jan. 15 Edmonton 7:30 PM
Sat. Jan. 17 Colorado 7:30 PM
Tue. Jan. 20 Vancouver 7:30 PM
Thu. Jan. 29 Detroit 7:30 PM
Sat. Jan. 31 Columbus 7:30 PM
Sat. Feb. 7 Los Angeles 5:00 PM
Sun. Feb. 8 Anaheim 5:00 PM
Thu. Feb. 12 St. Louis 7:30 PM
Fri. Feb. 27 Chicago 7:30 PM
Tue. Mar. 3 Buffalo 7:30 PM
Thu. Mar. 5 Toronto 7:30 PM
Sat. Mar. 7 Dallas 7:00 PM
Sat. Mar. 14 Winnipeg 7:00 PM
Mon. Mar. 16 Montreal 7:30 PM
Fri. Mar. 20 Detroit 7:30 PM
Sun. Mar. 22 Boston 7:00 PM
Tue. Mar. 24 Florida 7:30 PM
Thu. Mar. 26 Nashville 7:30 PM
Tue. Apr. 7 Montreal 7:30 PM
Thu. Apr. 9 New Jersey 7:30 PM
Sat. Apr. 11

Read or Share this story: http://on.wtsp.com/1ixNzrI