Breaking News
More () »

Tampa Bay and Sarasota's Leading Local News: Weather, Traffic, Sports and more | Tampa Bay and Sarasota, FL | WTSP.com

Valspar Championship 2019: How to watch

Tiger Woods will not play in this year's tournament.
Credit: AP
Tiger Woods tees off on the 18th hole during the first round of the Valspar Championship golf tournament on March 8, 2018, in Palm Harbor, Florida.

PALM HARBOR, Fla. — The Valspar Championship is this weekend at Copperhead Course at the Innisbrook Golf Resort in Palm Harbor.

The 18th annual tournament – which has gone by other names in the past – runs from Thursday through Sunday.

The winner of the tournament is set to earn $6.7 million.

Tickets cost:

  • $10 for Wednesday
  • $39 Thursday, Friday and Sunday
  • $49 Saturday

Children ages 15 years and younger are free with a ticketed adult.

Parking is available if purchased in advance, but organizers are encouraging attendees to use ride-sharing services like Uber or Lyft to get to the course at 36750 U.S. 19 North in Palm Harbor.

Tiger Woods will not play in this year’s tournament. Dustin Johnson, who is the top-ranked player in the world, has committed to playing this year. Click or tap here to see which other golfers are playing in this year’s tournament.

The Golf Channel’s television coverage goes from 2-6 p.m. ET Thursday and Friday, and from 1-3 p.m. ET Saturday and Sunday. NBC will broadcast the rest of Sunday’s coverage from 3-6 p.m. ET.

Valspar winners by year:

Valspar Championship:

March 11, 2018: Paul Casey

March 12, 2017: Adam Hadwin

March 13, 2016: Charl Schwartzel

March 15, 2015: Jordan Spieth

March 16, 2014: John Senden

Tampa Bay Championship presented by EverBank:

March 17, 2013: Kevin Streelman

Transitions Championship:

March 18, 2012: Luke Donald

March 20, 2011: Gary Woodland

March 21, 2010: Jim Furyk

March 22, 2009: Retief Goosen

PODS Championship:

March 9, 2008: Sean O’Hair

March 11, 2007: Mark Calvecchia

Chrysler Championship:

Oct. 29, 2006: K.J. Choi

Oct. 30, 2005: Carl Pettersson

Oct. 31, 2004: Vijay Singh

Nov. 2, 2003: Retief Goosen

Tampa Bay Classic presented by Buick:

Sept. 22, 2002: K.J. Choi

Tampa Bay Classic:

Sept. 16, 2001: Canceled due to the Sept. 11 attacks

Oct. 22, 2000: John Huston

What other people are reading right now:

►Make it easy to keep up-to-date with more stories like this. Download the 10News app now.

Have a news tip? Email desk@wtsp.com, or visit our Facebook page or Twitter feed.