x
Breaking News
More () »

Tampa Bay and Sarasota's Leading Local News: Weather, Traffic, Sports and more | Tampa Bay and Sarasota, FL | WTSP.com

Here's the full 2020 World Series schedule

Game 1 kicks-off at 8:09 p.m. Tuesday, October 20 at Globe Life Park.
Credit: AP
FILE - The Seattle Mariners play the Texas Rangers in the first inning of a baseball game at Globe Life Field in Arlington, Texas, Monday, Aug. 10, 2020. The World Series will be played entirely at the Texas Rangers’ new ballpark in Arlington, Texas, as part of a bubble agreement between Major League Baseball and the players’ association, the first time the sport’s championship will be played entirely at one site since 1944. As part of an agreement finalized Tuesday, Sept. 15, 2020, the Division Series, League Championship Series and World Series will be part of a bubble designed to minimize exposure to the coronavirus. (AP Photo/Tony Gutierrez, File)

ARLINGTON, Texas — The stage is set for the 2020 World Series as the Rays clinched the ALCS Saturday night punching their ticket to the big game. 

As for who they will face? The Los Angeles Dodgers after the team defeated the Atlanta Braves in the NLCS Sunday night.

With the schedule already set by MLB, the first game kicks off on Tuesday, Oct. 20. The entire series will be held at Globe Life Park in Arlington, Texas.

Here's the full series schedule: 

  • Game 1: 8:09 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 20
  • Game 2: 8:08 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 21
  • Game 3: 8:08 p.m. Friday, Oct. 23
  • Game 4: 8:08 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 24
  • Game 5 (if necessary): 8:08 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 25
  • Game 6 (if necessary): 8:08 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 27
  • Game 7 (if necessary): 8:09 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 28

CLICK HERE: FOR WAYS TO WATCH THE WORLD SERIES

What other people are reading right now:

►Breaking news and weather alerts: Get the free 10 Tampa Bay app

Stay In the Know! Sign up now for the Brightside Blend Newsletter